Denim on Denim done right

How to style denim on denimHello lovelies,

Happy Hump Day! I hope that you all had a wonderful Valentine’s day with the people you love! My boo and I not only celebrated Valentine’s Day, we also celebrated our fur baby’s 8th birthday 🙂

Today I wanted to share how I style denim on denim. This trend has been ongoing for a few months and I don’t think it’s going anywhere anytime soon (I am totally okay with that).

There are seriously so many different ways to style denim on denim without it being too overbearing. My absolute favorite is keeping it simple and adding a pop of color. It’s perfect for any occasion. I think a perfect way to balance wearing denim on denim is to use two different shade. This also helps the pieces stand out while also blending perfectly together.

For this look I chose a lighter denim off the shoulder top. I love that the ruffle detail adds a girly vibe to the entire look.

How to style denim on denim

The darker shade on the jeans makes for a beautiful contrast between the top and bottoms.

How to style denim on denim

Now you know I had to add a fun color to the whole mix!😉 I am seriously obsessed with these velvet pair of pumps. They totally add some glam to the whole look!

How to style denim on denim

The brown wooden watch goes perfectly with this look! I had to tie the whole look together with my go-to handbag and fave pair of sunnies 😎

How to style denim on denim

As always just have fun with it and as long as you feel confident in what you’re wearing, who cares about the rules 😜

I hope this inspires you!

Love,

cropped-cropped-signature1.png

One thought on “Denim on Denim done right

Leave a comment