How I stay motivated to work out

Fitness inspiration     Hello lovelies,

Happy Sunday! I hope you all are having a great weekend so far! I got a lot done this weekend so I am feeling super accomplished 😉

Fitness inspiration

Today I wanted to talk about how I manage to stay motivated to work out and eat healthy daily. This has been such a huge goal for me this year and believe me when I say I am the laziest person when it comes to working out! 😮

Fitness inspiration

In the past I would just make up excuses to avoid working out because let’s be real now, it is much more fun to sit down, watch T.V. and indulge on some unhealthy snacks at the end of a long work day. So if I can do it you can too!

I am going into my 5th week of working out on a regular basis and it has been such a rewarding feeling.

Fitness inspiration

How I stay motivated:

  1. Remember the end goal= fit body + healthy life: this is what has truly kept me going on those days/nights where I am feeling unmotivated.
  2. Plan your workout schedule: For me the hardest thing was finding the “right time” to workout since I have a crazy schedule. But after a few trial and error moments I think I’ve finally got it down!
  3. Start SLOOOOOOWLY!: I knew that I wasn’t going to get all of the workout routines on the first or second try. I paced myself and gradually started making my workouts more challenging.
  4. HIIT it, DON’T quit it: If you are an on-the-go boss babe, it is totally understandable to not have a lot of time to squeeze in workouts. This is when HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) comes in handy! HIIT is intense bursts of exercise, followed by short, sometimes active, recovery periods. This has definitely worked for me on days when there is just no time!
  5. Make it fun!: I love to make my workouts fun and keep things fresh by adding different challenges to my routine.
  6. Follow a fitness program: doing this has really made my at home workouts better. I follow Tone It Up workout routines because I sure wouldn’t know what to do on my own!

Fitness inspirationThe best tip that I can give you is to not give up.

I hope this inspires you!

Love,

cropped-cropped-signature1.png

***DISCLAIMER: I am not a fitness expert by any means. I am simply sharing what works for me. Xo

 

One thought on “How I stay motivated to work out

Leave a comment